Weapons, Women, and Wealth (instrumenals)

I Good day everyone, I hope all is well! Today I decided to show case a group of my creations to the world. I sorted through the numerous instrumentals I have created in the past 7 weeks and choose 5 that I felt went well together for this piece. I inserted the playlist at the bottom but you can also check out Weapons,Women, and Wealth here  First let me start with the name and cover.

Weapons, Women, And Wealth
Weapons, Women, And Wealth

The cover was inspired by the recent app release of Yu-Gi-Oh Duel Links . I have been playing the game quite frequently since it’s release and it remained fresh in my mind when I was trying to come up with a cover. I created 3 cards to represent 3 constant ideas I had while creating these works.  Weapons was created on a “Monster” card to represent the “monsters” within our selves we fight everyday. That could be anything like laziness, procrastination, sadness, and so forth.

I chose to make Women represented by a “trap” card. It’s to represent the relationship quarrels , thinking about “what ifs”, and falling into the trap of “chasing skirts”. The final card represented is Wealth. Money is always a concern and an issue. Some people fall under the “Spell” of money, that’s why I made it represented by a spell card.

Side note: I took a picture of my hand holding some physical cards and photoshoped my art work to make these new “cards” 

Yu Gi Oh Hand
Yu Gi Oh Hand

Now onto the music.

All of the tracks were based on one or all 3 of these main ideas. I would love to hear your thoughts on the tracks or art work. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it.

https://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/album=4048056306/size=large/bgcol=ffffff/linkcol=7137dc/transparent=true/

Leave a Reply

